The best Olympic Badmintion game I’ve ever watched!

On such a long summer vacation, one of the best things to do is definitely to sit still in front of the television and enjoy the London Olympic Games 2012. Last night, I watched this fabulous badminton match between Lin Dan and Lee Chong Wei, who are the top two badminton players in the world. I knew it would be an exciting game to watch and it would be quite hard to predict the result beforehand. Both of them were in good shape and had a strong determination to win.

At the beginning of the match, my focus was on the points that they gained. Who took the lead? Who missed the shots? It was as if all that matter are the scores and the outcome. But as the game progressed, I discovered something else, something more worth-noting than the factual scores. That is the spirit of the two sportsmen–I see perseverance and calmness in Lee, confidence and attentiveness in Lin. All these qualities have won them respect and applause of all the audience, not to mention their  excellent skills and speed demonstrated in this game. I am totally impressed.

It’s no longer about who won the gold medal. We as the spectators have already seen the best of the two badminton players.Though I feel really sorry for Lee’s loss, personally, I admire his achievements in his professional career. I think the whole of Malaysia should be proud of him! And Lee Chong Wei should also be proud of himself because he has already won the hearts of millions of badminton lovers all over the world.

Image

ImageImage

Lin Dan retain gold medal after fierce battle with Lee Chong Wei